League of Women Voters

Collin County Meet the Candidates


Event Date: 
Sat, Oct. 20 - 10:30 am
Location Name: 
Schimelpfenig Library
5024 Custer Road
Plano, TX 75023
United States
Event Description: 

Session 1: 10:30am-12:00pm
Fifth Court of Appeals
Candidates: David Evans (place 2), Dan Wood (place 2), Jim Moseley (place 5), Penny R. Phillips (place 5), David Lewis (place 9 - not attending), David Hanschen (place 9), Douglas S. Lang (place 11), Tonya J. Holt (place 11), Robert M (Bob) Fillmore (place 12), Lawrence Praeger (place 12).

Meet & Greet: 12:00-12:30pm

Session 2: 12:30-1:30pm
Texas Senate
Candidates: Ken Paxton (district 8 - not attending), Jack Ternan (district 8), Ed Kless (district 8)

DonateKeep VOTE411 Online!
The League depends on the generosity of VOTE411 users! If you found this information valuable, help us continue the work! Donate Now!


Election Day Problems?

Call one of these hotlines:
1-866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)
1-888-VE-Y-VOTA (en Español)
1-888-API-VOTE (Asian multilingual assistance)
1-844-YALLA-US (Arabic)


Donations to the LWVEF, a 501(c)(3) organization, are tax-deductible. The LWVEF tax id number is 53-0239013.