League of Women Voters

Amarillo LWV Candidates Forum


Event Date: 
Thu, Oct. 11 - 6:30 pm
Location Name: 
Amarillo College Downtown Campus Auditorium
1314 S. Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
United States
Event Description: 

The public is invited to this free nonpartisan forum. Refreshments, registration and an opportunity to meet the candidates in the upcoming General Election will begin at 5:30 p.m. The program will begin at 6:00 p.m.

Candidates invited include Greg Sagan, Mac Thornberry and Calvin DeWeese, running for U.S. representative, District 13; Kel Seliger and Jack B. Westbrook, for State Senator, District 31; Mike Purcell and John Smithee for State Representative, District 86; Claudia Griego and Robert Taylor, for Potter County Pct. 2 Justice of the Peace, and Richard Beals and write-in Patrick Tinsley, for Randall County Pct. 1 Constable (unexpired term).

Election Day Problems?

Call one of these hotlines:
1-866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)
1-888-VE-Y-VOTA (en Español)
1-888-API-VOTE (Asian multilingual assistance)
1-844-YALLA-US (Arabic)


Donations to the LWVEF, a 501(c)(3) organization, are tax-deductible. The LWVEF tax id number is 53-0239013.