Vote411.org
League of Women Voters

Your Voting Guide

At a glance:

Voting Alert

Absentee Ballot Process

There is no specific deadline to request an absentee ballot. Ballots are available 46 days before an election

Completed mail ballots must be received by your county auditor no later than the Election Day. Any voter may vote absentee in any election they choose.

With absentee voting, you can vote either in person before Election Day at a location designated by your county elections official or by mail. You must submit a written or online application to your county auditor. Call your county auditor for details. To vote by mail, fill out the form to request an absentee ballot. The ballot will then be mailed directly to you.

You do not need to be registered to vote to request an absentee ballot. A voter registration application will be included in the materials. You must show your witness an accepted proof of residence when registering.

To find out where your absentee ballot is in the process, please use your state's absentee ballot lookup.

Overseas citizens and U.S. military personnel can register to vote and request an absentee ballot at the Overseas Vote Foundation.

Verify Registration Status

To verify your voter registration status, use your states resource or contact your county elections office.

Early Voting Location

Hennepin County Gov't Center
300 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55487
Hours of Operation: Tue, Oct 2: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Wed, Oct 3: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Thu, Oct 4: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 5: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Sat, Oct 6: 11 am - 2 pm Mon, Oct 8: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Tue, Oct 9: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Wed, Oct 10: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Thu, Oct 11: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 12: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Mon, Oct 15: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Tue, Oct 16: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Wed, Oct 17: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Thu, Oct 18: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 19: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Mon, Oct 22: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Tue, Oct 23: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Wed, Oct 24: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Thu, Oct 25: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 26: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm Mon, Oct 29: 8 am - 6 pm Tue, Oct 30: 8 am - 6 pm Wed, Oct 31: 8 am - 6 pm Thu, Nov 1: 8 am - 6 pm Fri, Nov 2: 8 am - 6 pm Sat, Nov 3: 9 am - 4 pm Mon, Nov 5: 8 am - 5 pm
Larger Map and More Information

Minneapolis Early Vote Center
217 South 3rd Street
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Directions

Click here for a full list of locations.

You can vote early at your local elections office. For most elections, early voting takes place during normal business hours beginning 46 days before the election.

For federal, state or county elections, early voting locations must be open the last Saturday before the election (10am-3pm), and the day before the election until 5pm.

If you are not registered before going to vote early, you may register in person as long as you show a proof of residence.

Some places may have additional early voting hours. Be sure to contact your local election official for more information.

 

If you believe this information is incorrect, please contact us.

Election Day Polling Place

LINDEN HILLS PARK
3100 43RD ST W
MINNEAPOLIS , MN 55410
Hours of Operation: 10 am - 8 pm
Larger Map and More Information

If you believe this information is incorrect, please contact us.

Alternate Poll Locators

Upcoming Debates and Forums

There are no upcoming debates for this state.


DonateKeep VOTE411 Online!
The League depends on the generosity of VOTE411 users! If you found this information valuable, help us continue the work! Donate Now!

 

Election Day Problems?

Call one of these hotlines:
1-866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)
1-888-VE-Y-VOTA (en Español)
1-888-API-VOTE (Asian multilingual assistance)
1-844-418-1682 (Arabic)

 

Donations to the LWVEF, a 501(c)(3) organization, are tax-deductible. The LWVEF tax id number is 53-0239013.