Information Icon
Become a Poll Worker Today

It’s never too early to help democracy! By signing up to be a poll worker, you can ensure that all voters—including voters with disabilities, voters who need language assistance, and voters who want to cast their ballot in person—have a positive experience at the polls. Sign up today!

Upcoming New York Election Dates

March 2024

19

Mar
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Municipal
Tompkins County Village Elections: Cayuga Heights, Dryden, Freeville, Groton, Trumansburg

Registration Deadlines:

By Mail

Friday, March 8, 2024

In Person

Friday, March 8, 2024

Online Get Registered!

Friday, March 8, 2024

April 2024

02

Apr
Tuesday, April 2, 2024
Primary

Presidential Primary

Registration Deadlines:

By Mail

Saturday, March 23, 2024

In Person

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Online Get Registered!

Saturday, March 23, 2024

19

Apr
Friday, April 19, 2024
Municipal
Village Elections: Lansing

Registration Deadlines:

By Mail

Friday, April 12, 2024

In Person

Friday, April 12, 2024

Online Get Registered!

Friday, April 12, 2024

June 2024

25

Jun
Tuesday, June 25, 2024
Primary

Registration Deadlines:

By Mail

Saturday, June 15, 2024

In Person

Saturday, June 15, 2024

Online Get Registered!

Saturday, June 15, 2024

November 2024

05

Nov
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
General

Registration Deadlines:

By Mail

Saturday, October 26, 2024

In Person

Saturday, October 26, 2024

Online Get Registered!

Saturday, October 26, 2024

Get Other Personalized voting information

  • See What's On Your Ballot
  • Find Your Polling Place
  • Discover Upcoming Debates and Forum in Your Area